an image


  The mission of the California Sociological Association is to promote the scientific study of            society among interested persons within the state of California; to stimulate discussion             and encourage cooperative relations among persons engaged in the scientific study of society;  and  to further the aims of instruction, practice and research in the field of sociology.


2014 Conference – Registration and Dues

Conference attendees must register for the conference and join the association.  This requires two separate transactions.  Students who are not presenting papers may register as a student observer.  Student observers pay $10 per day and do not have to pay membership dues.  Student observers may attend sessions and the keynote address.  However, student observers are not eligible to attend the buffet dinner on Friday night.  Students who are presenting papers must register for the conference at the student rate ($15 for the conference) and join the association at the student rate ($20 before October 22 and $25 after October 22).

You will need to do two transactions – one to register and one to pay your dues. 

·         To register, please click on this link – [Early Conference Registration].

·         To pay your dues, please click on this link – [Renew your membership in the CSA].

·         Student observers only need to register. 

·         You may pay with your PayPal account or use your credit card. 

·         If you would rather download the paper form and mail it along with your check to Ed Nelson, please click on this link - [paper form].

Please consider submitting nominations for our three student awards -- outstanding community college student, outstanding undergraduate student and outstanding graduate student.  Our student awards are given out at our conference in November.  To see more about the student awards, please go here.


25th Annual CSA Conference

Location:  Mission Inn, Riverside

Dates:  November 7-8, 2014

Conference Theme – Social Responsibility

Submit session proposals to Anne Marenco, President-Elect